Dorama Review: Death Note (2015) – Part II


A couple of weeks ago I wrote a review about the recently released Death Note Japanese “dorama” series and at that time I didn’t have many good things to say about it. But I gotta redeem myself and hand to it, it’s getting really exciting now.

They’re still “trying to transform Light Yagami into a fallen hero” (as I said on the last review) but the way they are developing his character is working pretty good. Plus, who doesn’t like disturbed, tragic, fallen heroes? Anakin Skywalker is out there to prove it!

They changed many things on the original story but that just gave it a whole new sparkle, making it interesting for anyone, old and new fans. The actors are doing a wonderful job and the only thing that remains below average compared to the original anime is the soundtrack (it’s not really that bad, but it’s not good either).

I’m glad I decided to give it a second shot and if you stopped at the first episode I strongly recommend you to watch a few more of them, I’m certain there’s a great possibility you’ll fall in love too (and again). It’s being simultaneously broadcasted by Crunchyroll and I’m already anticipating this week’s episode. 😀

IMG_0536

Light Yagami’s (Masataka Kubota) psychotic “Kira’s face”

2 thoughts on “Dorama Review: Death Note (2015) – Part II

Reply

