Homesickness, baseball and art


My homesickness is skyrocketing. I wasn’t sure if I should write about it but then again, what’s the whole purpose of having a personal blog if I can’t talk about how I feel? And the last time I felt as lonely as this was probably when I was 10 and my grandfather passed away. But no worries, I know I’ll survive… somehow.

IMG_2771

I’m homesick but don’t worry. I’ll survive!

I knew it was going to be tough, and although sometimes I feel completely hopeless I’m not the type who gives up easily, you know. Once I make up my mind I aim for the fences and usually hit a home run. And enough talking about my depression, there’s actually a good reason why I’m using these baseball idioms: today I’m going to watch a baseball game, my first one, and I’m even feeling a bit excited about it! 🙂

I’ve always been a big baseball fan, when I was a kid I used to improvise some matches with my friends and here in Santa Fe I learned a lot more about it (Thanks Jeff!).

Also, my friend Juliana Xavier (aka JulieJubz) made this beautiful cover for the blog’s Facebook page. She’s such an amazing artist and she’s taking drawing orders, so if you want a really awesome work make sure to contact her at JulieJubz.com

IMG_2773

Me by JulieJubz – Yes, I actually own that dress 😉

Anyway, I know I’m owning you guys some new videos, I’m already working on them and I’ll upload them as soon as I can. So stay tuned!

Reply

