Adults Coloring Books


Coloring books for adults are trending a lot lately. They are claimed to be anti-stress, anti-anxiety and here in Brazil they’ve become a real fever. It’s really common to see people coloring “Secret Garden” or “Enchanted Forest” books on their break time and posting pictures of the “works of art” on their Facebook’s and Instagram’s pages (I have a teacher and a couple of friends that are seriously addicted to these books). It took me a while, however, to join the fad.

Truth is I haven’t found a coloring book that seemed interesting to me (I’d rather make my own drawings instead), until yesterday – We were at the mall and Felipe went buying some new “Funko Pop dolls” for his collection. In the meantime I went checking the coloring books section and ta-dah! I found this:

My Manga coloring book for adults and my coloring pencils case :)

My Manga coloring book for adults and my coloring pencils case 🙂

A manga version of those adult coloring books? I obviously needed to have it!

Felipe bought himself a copy too (he usually dislike coloring books but then again, it’s a manga one). It’s probably going to be really useful since next week I’ll have to endure an almost 14 hours trip to the USA (connections, indirect flights) and I’ll put the “anti-stress/anti-anxiety” features of the books to the test.

Other versions of the adults coloring books: Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest (Pic source: Internet Archives)

Other versions of the adults coloring books: Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest (Pic source: Internet Archives)

Anyway, I’m also thinking about making some video logs during my stay at Santa Fe University of Art and Design. Some friends came up with the idea but I’m still not so sure if I’m going to (and if I do, I don’t know which language should I use), but stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Adults Coloring Books

  1. I appreciate this write-up, and the books are great! It’s so true, that countless grownups currently are appreciating this kind of activity. I myself at the age of 45, I value coloring. It helps me relax. And makes me fail to remember all the strain of being a working mom and also a partner. And of course, coloring books for grownups have been now used as an art treatment for many years. I have this book that your customers might want to try, this coloring book for grownups http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/151435067X has fantastic coloring pages that you could enjoy coloring. Not merely on your own you can also enjoy coloring with your love ones. I am an adult that loves to shade. I like to color animals, as well as flowers in comparison to patterns and mandalas. The patterns are lovely, and I like having a flower as the primary style of the patterns. I am actually appreciating this coloring books.

    Liked by 1 person

Reply

